Purple Power!

As I head into my second year of blogging (next month), I’m finally starting a personal style segment on Joy, Fitness, & Style.  Why am I so nervous?!  Just kidding.  At the end of these personal active-style posts, I will share my look info, the link to the original workout from an earlier post, and any equipment details for that particular workout.  OK, here we go…

Purple Power!

Rainbow Reach

Dumbell Overhead Circles

Ready for Baseball Swings

Purple Power Core 2

Accessories and shoes

Activewear

The Outfit:  Kirkland Signature Tank | Champion Sports Bra | Suddora Arm Sleeves (c/o) | Athleta Shorts  | Reebok Shoes | Armitron watch

The Workout:  Stand Up for Abdominal Training

The Equipment:  One medium dumbbell

Bright colors are in-in-in, but some of us (meaning me) are neutral-neutral-neutral!   I can always do color with shoes, accessories, and if I’m daring – a top. I felt like wearing a dose of purple to power through my standing ab exercises.  Even though spring styles are out now, it is still winter. You could try a pair of arm sleeves to keep those arms warm.  Maybe something to consider?

Are you ready for spring active wear – lighter jackets, shorts, tanks, and tees?

One thought on “Purple Power!

Leave a comment