Waiting for Blue Sky, Alki

Alki By and By

Alki Walk

Alki Seattle

Alki Quote

Alki Rainy Day

I bailed on my St. Patty’s Day Dash this weekend because of the epic downpour!  I decided to take my trusty umbrella out to Alki (which is a Chinook word meaning “by and by”), and do a long walk instead.  I think it was the smarter choice.  I focused on my surroundings – listening to the sounds of the waves and the pelting rain on my umbrella – it was very therapeutic and highly recommended!

Hope you are all celebrating with a bit of green today…

St Pattys Day_phixr

Happy St. Patty’s Day!

2 thoughts on “Waiting for Blue Sky, Alki

Leave a Reply

