Marika Magic Slimming Capri Review

 

Marika Review 01

I had to try out the Magic Slimming Capri Leggings courtesy of Marika.  So, I decided to warm up outdoors, run the neighborhood, then head back in for my pilates session. When I put them on, I immediately liked that they weren’t a low rise pant and you could feel the tummy control.

Marika Review 2

Marika Review 1

Marika Review 3

For my warm up, I personally like to combined static stretches (holding a stretch), with dynamic stretches (stretches with movement) on running days. With that said, it’s not proven that doing static stretches before a run is actually beneficial. It’s just my personal preference.

The Marika capris stayed put with the warm-up and the pilates session.   There was no sliding down my butt with pilates roll ups – that is huge!  Pilates people know what I’m talking about.  These are now my “go-to” pilates capri – for sure.

The only negative I found was that the capris did show some wetness when I did my run, but I’m a huge sweater when I do cardio.

Marika 4

These capris are perfect for:

  • pilates
  • barre
  • yoga
  • weight lifting
  • core training

You can find out more details and purchase your own pair of capris through Marika here.

4 thoughts on “Marika Magic Slimming Capri Review

  1. you’re going to need someone like me to test the actual “slimming” effect of these pants. You were slim before you put them on. I’ve been considering these pants too, but not sure I’m thrilled if they show sweat in the netherregions…

    • I don’t want that to detour you though – you know how bad I sweat in Blast class! 🙂 I liked how well they stayed put and who wouldn’t like the slimming effect?!

Leave a Reply

