Get Fit and Go Outside This Month!

August Calendar Get Outdoors

August is my favorite month in the Pacific Northwest. Getting fit outdoors every day is actually doable, so have a plan and *make it happen!   You can have fun while getting fit.  The above photo is a sample of how you can plan your month out.  Having Moraine Lake as a backdrop isn’t too bad either.

Just go to my fitness page to find the list of the workouts – stair climbs, bike rides, hiking, exercises at a park, a one mile test, yoga, pilates, core work, stretching and more!

 

Forest

 

“There’s no WiFi in the forest, but I promise you’ll have a better connection.”

-Author Unknown

 

Mountains 

 

Look up, look around, and just be in the moment.  What are your favorite outdoor activities?

*Consult your physician before starting any new exercise program.

5 thoughts on “Get Fit and Go Outside This Month!

  1. When I am visiting my parents I love doing yoga on their back deck. They live in the middle of the woods and it is just me, the trees, and their pool. I like to pretend that I am at a chic spa 🙂

  2. I love the idea of an exercise calendar– I usually do one mentally– and it is generally repeating the same three activities over and over– but your variety looks great! I will steal what I can!! xxoo

Leave a Reply

