JFS Turns 2 – Woo hoo!

JFS

Joy, Fitness, & Style turns 2 today!  Wow, time flies and I still feel like such a newbie blogger. I want to thank you for your support and for letting me share my love of all things fitness, and my love of the Pacific Northwest with you all.

To my amazingly wonderful readers, friends, and family…thank you so very much. I really wouldn’t be here without cha.

As I go into another year, I wanted to make the site more user-friendly. At the top, you will now find a fitness library, recipes, local things to do, and the active style page will be making its debut shortly.

Blood Cherry Bubbly

Even though I am clean-eating and calorie-counting this month with the Get Fit for Summer Challenge, this mocktail/cocktail above is mainly club soda.  Blood oranges are packed with antioxidants and even sweeter than regular ones.  I love them (although, I do think of Dexter every time I cut into one).  The vanilla vodka will make it taste like an orange-cherry creamsicle. Let’s toast to another year of blogging fun! 

Speaking of blogging fun…

This is also the perfect time to give a shout out to my blogger-cyber-buds.  There are so many great blogs out there that I read on a regular basis, I wish I could list them all…and I will eventually!  Here’s quite a list to check out now!

Health Living | Fitness | Food

Family | Life

Fashion

Art | Photography | Design | Movies

12 thoughts on “JFS Turns 2 – Woo hoo!

  1. Well done, Joy!! Congrats–you deserve a party! Love your mocktail/cocktail recipe–I just might have to give that one a try 🙂 Let’s get together again soon. Maybe in your neck of the woods. You know B is always up for a hike!

Leave a Reply

