7 Dimensions of Wellness

In order to be considered healthy, you need to integrate all 7 dimensions of wellness listed below.

  1. Physical Wellness
  2. Emotional Wellness
  3. Occupational Wellness
  4. Environmental Wellness
  5. Spiritual Wellness
  6. Social Wellness
  7. Intellectual Wellness

Are there areas that you could focus on to improve your quality of life?

I’ve been focusing more on my spiritual health these days.   I just read two wonderful books on my lovely Kindle about near death experiences and heaven. FYI, don’t click on photo to look inside – you’ll have to go to Amazon.com to do that.

If I had to pick one over the other, it would be To Heaven and Back by Dr. Neal.  It is an amazing story!

Right now I’m reading Change Your Words, Change Your Life by Joyce Meyer.  I really like her – she keeps it real.  There is a story at the beginning about two friends that is really moving and powerful.  I don’t want to give anything away if you decide to read it.  So far, it’s great!

Photo source & buy books at: Amazon.com

Hope you had a great weekend and are recharged and ready for your week.  Happy Monday!


9 thoughts on “7 Dimensions of Wellness

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s