See, Zip, and Run!

That is the best way to describe my weekend.

We pretended to be tourists on Saturday and headed up to the 605 foot Space Needle. Even Seattlites go there (once every 10 years) for the spectacular views.
I also had to try the little zip-line they have at Seattle Center too.  It’s quick, but still worth the $6 ticket.

I didn’t bring my real camera again…dang!

You know what else you can see right here at Seattle Center….
image

image

That’s right! Chihuly!!

Yesterday was the Run of Hope 5K for pediatric brain tumor research at Seattle Children’s Hospital.
image

This was my first time participating in the 5K run/3K walk event and it won’t be my last.  Such a wonderful way to spend a Sunday morning with such great people. Team Summer!
image

8 thoughts on “See, Zip, and Run!

  1. Really really really fun post! Loving the pictures – I thought it always rained in Seattle? Looking pretty gorgeous there if you ask me!
    Glad you had a fab weekend!
    XO reversecommuter

  2. Wow! Sightseeing, Chihuly and a 5k. You sure had a busy weekend. Thank you for sharing your weekend with us.

    I absolutely love Chihuly’s work. One of my bucket list items is to personally photograph some one of his exhibits. I have seen one of his pieces in a museum…alas, no photos allowed. One day. :々

Leave a Reply

